People

Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Christopher Cheatum

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

319-353-0379 christopher-cheatum@uiowa.edu 326 IATL

Warren Darling

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

319-335-9514 warren-darling@uiowa.edu E102 FH

Helena Dettmer

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

319-335-2625 helena-dettmer@uiowa.edu 240 SH

Oguz Durumeric

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

319-335-0774 oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu B20F MLH

Bernd Fritzsch

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 353-2969 bernd-fritzsch@uiowa.edu 143 Biology Building

Matt Gilchrist

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

319-335-0184 matthew-gilchrist@uiowa.edu 162 EPB

Robert Kirby

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 335-1684 bob-kirby@uiowa.edu 443 BHC

Ryan LaLumiere

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 335-3657 ryan-lalumiere@uiowa.edu E219 SSH

Sriram Pemmaraju

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 353-2956 sriram-pemmaraju@uiowa.edu 101G MLH

Vincent Rodgers

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 335-1219 vincent-rodgers@uiowa.edu 513 VAN

Diane Slusarski

Advisory Board Chair, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 353-2969 diane-slusarski@uiowa.edu 143 Biology Building

Marc Wold

Advisory Board Member, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 335-6784 marc-wold@uiowa.edu 3107 MERF

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Lori Adams

Executive Director, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 335-1322 lori-adams@uiowa.edu 169 Biology Building

Brinda Shetty

Associate Director, Latham Science Engagement Initiative

(319) 335-0964 brinda-shetty@uiowa.edu 169 Biology Building

Students

Name Email

Rishika Avvari

2019-20 Latham Fellow

rishika-avvari@uiowa.edu

Bailey Bergman

2019-20 Latham Fellow

bailey-bergman@uiowa.edu

Aastha Chandra

2019-20 Latham Fellow

aastha-chandra@uiowa.edu

Mackenzie Cross

2019-20 Latham Fellow

mackenzie-cross@uiowa.edu

Maram El-Geneidy

2019-20 Latham Fellow

maram-el-geneidy@uiowa.edu

Harper Gagliano

2019-20 Latham Fellow

harper-gagliano@uiowa.edu

Chelsea Higgins

2019-20 Latham Fellow

chelsea-higgins@uiowa.edu

Madeline Moffett

2019-20 Latham Fellow

madeline-moffett@uiowa.edu

Joshua Parbs

2019-20 Latham Fellow

joshua-parbs@uiowa.edu

Sam Ponnada

2019-20 Latham Fellow

sam-ponnada@uiowa.edu

Allison Rowe

2019-20 Latham Fellow

allison-rowe@uiowa.edu

Michael Westphal

2019-20 Latham Teaching Assistant; 2018-19 Latham Fellow

michael-westphal@uiowa.edu

Alumni

Name Email

Aparna Ajjarapu

2016-17 Latham Fellow

aparna-ajjarapu@uiowa.edu

Victoria Cassady

2018-19 Latham Fellow

victoria-cassady@uiowa.edu

Ioana Cherascu

2018-19 Latham Fellow

ioana-cherascu@uiowa.edu

Jesse Cochran

2018-19 Latham Fellow

jesse-cochran@uiowa.edu

Marco Cuellar

2017-18 Latham Fellow

marco-cuellar@uiowa.edu

Anjah Droe

2017-18 Latham Fellow

anjah-droe@uiowa.edu

Zhiting (Jack) Feng

2017-18 Latham Fellow

zhiting-feng@uiowa.edu

Timothy Fuqua

2016-17 Latham Fellow

timothy-fuqua@uiowa.edu

Sarah Gardner

2015-16 Latham Fellow

sarah-gardner@uiowa.edu

Alyson Glynn

2016-17 Latham Fellow

alyson-glynn@uiowa.edu

Lance Heady

2016-17 Latham Fellow

lance-heady@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Helfenberger

2017-18 Latham Fellow

elizabeth-helfenberger@uiowa.edu

Torrie Hook

2017-18 Latham Fellow

torrie-hook@uiowa.edu

Steven Huang

2016-17 Latham Fellow

steven-huang@uiowa.edu

Tyler Jackson

2018-19 Latham Fellow

tyler-a-jackson@uiowa.edu

Camille Jaime

2017-18 Latham Fellow

camille-jaime@uiowa.edu

Hannah Johnson

2017-18 Latham Fellow

hannah-b-johnson@uiowa.edu

Elise Kerns

2016-17 Latham Fellow

elise-kerns@uiowa.edu

Anya Kim

Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 Latham TA; 2015-16 Latham Fellow

anya-kim@uiowa.edu

Mason Lamarche

2016-17 Latham Fellow

mason-lamarche@uiowa.edu

Evan Lamb

2016-17 Latham Fellow

evan-lamb@uiowa.edu

Hannah Langenfeld

2017-18 Latham Fellow

hannah-langenfeld@uiowa.edu

Cara Larson

Fall 2016 Writing Certificate Program Capstone Mentee; 2015-16 Latham Fellow

cara-larson@uiowa.edu

Aubree Larson

2018-19 Latham Fellow

aubree-larson@uiowa.edu

Rikki Laser

2018-19 Latham Fellow

rikki-laser@uiowa.edu

Tianyi Li

2018-19 Latham Fellow

tianyi-li-3@uiowa.edu

Dani Lipman

2017-18 Latham Fellow

dani-lipman@uiowa.edu

Brianna Lupo

2018-19 Latham Fellow

brianna-lupo@uiowa.edu

Zachary Luppen

2017-18 Latham Fellow

zachary-luppen@uiowa.edu

Erin Maier

2015-16 Latham Fellow

erin-maier@uiowa.edu

Nicholas McCarty

Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 Ind Study with Latham; 2015-16 Latham Fellow

nicholas-mccarty@uiowa.edu

Abagail McKernan

2017-18 Latham Fellow

abagail-mckernan@uiowa.edu

Jorge Moreno

2016-17 Latham Fellow

jorge-moreno@uiowa.edu

Sarah Mullen

2017-18 Latham Fellow

sarah-mullen@uiowa.edu

George Murray

UX Design & Digital Strategy 2016 Summer Intern; 2015-16 Latham Fellow

george-murray@uiowa.edu

Timothy Nguyen

2018-19 Latham Fellow

timothy-nguyen@uiowa.edu

Maria Nunez Hernandez

2015-16 Latham Fellow

maria-nunezhernandez@uiowa.edu

Angela Olvera

2017-18 Latham Fellow

angela-olvera@uiowa.edu

James Ottavi

2015-16 Latham Fellow

james-ottavi@uiowa.edu

Pooja Patel

2018-19 Latham Fellow

pooja-patel@uiowa.edu

Cassandra Poulos

2016-17 Latham Fellow; Fall 2017 Latham TA

cassandra-poulos@uiowa.edu

Nicolas Psihoyos

2018-19 Latham Fellow

nicolas-psihoyos@uiowa.edu

Apoorva Raikwar

2015-16 Latham Fellow

apoorva-raikwar@uiowa.edu

Emily Ruba

2017-18 Latham Fellow; 2018-19 Latham Teaching Assistant

emily-ruba@uiowa.edu

Christian Steffen

2017-18 Latham Fellow

christian-steffen@uiowa.edu

Alexandria Sturtz

2018-19 Latham Fellow

alexandria-sturtz@uiowa.edu

Brittany Todd

Fall 2016 Writing Fellow; 2015-16 Latham Fellow

brittany-todd@uiowa.edu

Sai Nikita Tummala

2015-16 Latham Fellow

sainikita-tummala@uiowa.edu

Nina Vanderzanden

2017-18 Latham Fellow

nina-vanderzanden@uiowa.edu

Kelsey Willardson

2016-17 Latham Fellow

kelsey-willardson@uiowa.edu

Kasra Zarei

2015-16 Latham Fellow

kasra-zarei@uiowa.edu